Canadian Medical Hall of Fame Temple de la renommée médicale canadienne

2023 Induction Ceremony

Halifax Convention Centre | June 22, 2023 Halifax, NS

2023 INDUCTION COMMITTEE

DALHOUSIE UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE CHAIR

DAVID ANDERSON, MD FRCPC FACP

Dean, Faculty of Medicine

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Alice Aiken, CD PhD

Vice-President Research & Innovation, Dalhousie University

Faten Alshazly

Chair of the Board, Halifax Chamber of Commerce

Elizabeth Conrad

Manager, Alumni Engagement & Donor Relations

Eileen Denovan-Wright, PhD PDF

Associate Dean, Research

Cindy Forbes, MD CCFP FCFP

Family Physician, Clinical Faculty Appointment Dalhousie University

Lissa Foster

Executive Director, Canadian Medical Hall of Fame

Jennifer Hall, MD CCFP FCFP

Associate Dean, Dalhousie Medicine New Brunswick

Krista Jangaard, MD FRCPC

President & CEO, IWK Health Centre

Andrew Lynk, MD FRCPC

Head, Department of Pediatrics

Brenda Merritt, PhD

Dean, Faculty of Health

Nancy MacCready-Williams LLB ICD.D

CEO, Doctors Nova Scotia

Nani Moleko

Development Manager, Canadian Medical Hall of Fame

Karen Oldfield QC ICD.D

President and CEO, Nova Scotia Health

Christine Short, MD FRCPC

Head, Department of Medicine

Kath Stringer, MD CCFPFCFP

Head, Department of Medicine

Cathrine Yuill

Executive Director of Advancement

Qendresa Sahiti

MD Candidate 2024, Dalhousie University Medical Student Representative 2022 CMHF Award Recipient